

PIC Number QHBB0989

Sunday, 10th September 2023 Start time: 9:00am

Nominations: \$30 (PCA members) - \$50 (non-PCA members) Nominate via: Nominate.com.au (nominations will close 6th September or once we reach maximum numbers, whichever comes first)

All non-members must complete and sign a PCA Day Participant Waiver & Liability Declaration prior to participation (note; PCA non-member Day Participant fee has been applied)

HORSE AND PARTICIPANT HEALTH DECLARATION FORMS ARE REQUIRED

(available from the PCQ website) TO RECEIVE RIDER NUMBERS

Re-runs: \$2 (maximum 2 re-runs per event)

Re-run tickets will be available from the nomination desk (or judge)

EVENTS	AGE GROUPS	
Bending	All Ages Aided (non-Competitive)	
 Sporting Figure of 8 	8 years & under	
Cloverleaf	9 & 10 years	
Bounce Pony	11 & 12 years	
Stock Horse Race	13 & 14 years	
Running T	15 & 16 years	
Scudda Ho	17 – under 26 years	
In and Out of the Paddock	26 years & over	

FEATURE EVENT - \$2.00 (max 2 re-runs per rider)

• Drum & Peg- \$50 Gift Voucher for the winner of each age group (sponsored by Mamet Homes) Feature Age Groups: 12&under and 13yrs&over

Awards

- Ribbons to 10th place in each event
- Trophies to 6th place overall for 10 years and under
- Trophies to 3rd place overall for age groups 11 years and over

CHRIS WAGNER MEMORIAL TROPHY

Awarded to the highest point's winner of the 15-16years age group (If split the 15yrs will be the eligible group)

MULTI DRAW RAFFLE

GROUNDS OPEN FROM 7.30am FULL CANTEEN OPEN FROM 7.30AM EFTPOS AVAILABLE FIRST AID OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

<u>Thank you to our wonderful Sponsors</u>: Mamet Homes, General Taxation Services, Darth Industries Pty Ltd, Wagner Rural, Dillon Family, MCA Ag and Greg Grant Saddlery.

CONDITIONS:

- ALL Gear will be as per the current PCA National Gear Rules (effective 12th June 2023)
- ALL Events will be run as per the current PCQ Rule Book
- PCA rider and horse age regulations apply
- Horses must be fit for riding, wormed and in good health
- Riders are to remain in their group, unless judges agree to a change for rider safety
- Spectators will not be allowed in the competition arenas (except 10years and younger age groups)
- No alcohol to be consumed on the grounds
- No smoking is permitted on the grounds
- Mobile Phones NOT to be used while on horseback
- Excessive use of whips or spurs will result in the rider being disqualified
- Inappropriate language or abusive behaviour will result in disqualification at the judges' discretion
- Horses must be ridden at a walk when not competing
- Dogs are not permitted in the competition areas and must be on a leash at all times in the carpark
- No refund after competition commences
- Judges' decision is final
- All disputes are to be reported to the Technical Delegate and must be lodged in writing within 30 minutes of the event (accompanied by \$50, which is non-refundable if protest is lost)
- The Committee reserves the right to alter groups or events if necessary

RESERVATION OF RIGHTS:

The organisers reserve the right to:

- a) cancel any class or eventb) divide any class
- c) alter the advertised times
- d) refuse entry, with or without stating the reason
- e) transfer competitors between classes
- f) combine classes if less than 3 competitors

DISCLAIMER:

Neither the organising committee of any contest to which these rules apply, nor the PCQ, accept any liability for any accident, damage, injury or illness to horses, owners, athletes, ground, spectators or any other person or property whatsoever.

BIOSECURITY:

In the event of horse movement restrictions, each participant will be responsible for the care, maintenance and cost of their horse/horses. Including and not limited to feeding, watering, and vet cost for the time of the restrictions.

COVID-19 REQUIREMENTS:

Any COVID-Safe directions of the Queensland State Government will be enforced as required.

Enquiries via email to: <u>hpc.secretary@outlook.com</u> Or contact us via our fb event page

2002- Tara Green	2003 – Glen Bicks	2004 – Mia Cotter	2005 – Glen Bicks
2006 – Mia Cotter	2007- Tahalia Tindoy	2008 – Megan Bartels	2009 – Clay Draper
2010 – Clay Draper	2011 – Ellen Sommerlad	2012 – Kasey Roselund	2013 – Jessica Sommerlad
2014 – Andrew Oberthur	2015 – Sheraton Johnston	2016 – Halani Campkin	2017 – Katelyn Oberthur
2018 – Rosie Mamet	2019 – Kaycee Mowen	2020 – Samantha Gilliland	2021 – Kate Lister
2022 – Hayley McCormack			

WINNERS OF THE CHRIS WAGNER MEMORIAL TROPHY: